Hooray for School holidays! Australian School holiday dates by State.

Here’s a helpful table highlighting term dates for Easter, June, September and Christmas school holiday periods. Plan that much-needed mid-year winter escape or the end of year family holiday you deserve. We’ve some amazing luxury island escapes to choose from to suit all families.

Once you know the school holiday dates check out the specials for Fiji, Vanuatu, Samoa & Thailand and the Cook Islands.

Rushed for time? CALL US - 1300 305 870

Save yourself the trouble calculating the best possible dates and CALL US – 1300 305 870 – or send a custom enquiry by filling out our simple online quote form.

We’ll instantly give you some school holiday destination ideas and available dates during school holiday periods for your state to create the perfect handmade holiday package ready for the next school holiday break.

Victoria School Holidays

Victoria School Holidays 2019 2020
Term 1 Saturday 06 April – Monday 22 April Saturday 28 March – Sunday 13 April
Term 2 Saturday 29 June – Sunday 14 July Saturday 30 June – Sunday 15 July
Term 3 Saturday 21 September – Sunday 06 October 2019 Saturday 19 September – Sunday 04 October 2020
Term 4 Saturday 21 December – Tuesday 28 January 2020 Saturday 19 December – Tuesday 26 January 2021

 New South Wales School Holidays

NSW School Holidays 2019 2020
Term 1 Saturday 13 April – Sunday 28 April Friday 10 April – Sunday 26 April
Term 2 Saturday 06 July – Sunday 21 July Saturday 04 July – Sunday 19 July
Term 3 Saturday 28 September – Sunday 13 October 2019 Saturday 26 September – Sunday 11 October 2020
Term 4 Saturday 21 December – Monday 27 Jan 2020 Saturday 19 December – Monday 02 Feb 2021

QLD School Holidays

Queensland School Holidays 2019 2020
Term 1 Saturday 06 April – Monday 22 April Saturday 04 April – Sunday 19 April
Term 2 Saturday 29 June – Sunday 14 July Saturday 27 June – Sunday 12 July
Term 3 Saturday 21 September – Monday 07 October 2019 Saturday 20 September – Monday 05 October
Term 4 Saturday 14 December – Monday 27 January 2020 Saturday 12 December – Monday 25 Jan 2021

TAS School Holidays

Tasmania School Holidays 2019 2020
Term 1 Saturday 13 April – Sunday 28 April Friday 10 April – Sunday 26 April
Term 2 Saturday 06 July – Sunday 21 July Saturday 04 July – Sunday 19 July
Term 3 Saturday 28 September – Sunday 13 October Saturday 26 September – Sunday 11 October
Term 4 Saturday 20 December – Tuesday 04 February 2020 Friday 18 December – Tuesday 02 Feb 2021

South Australia School Holidays

SA School Holidays 2019 2020
Term 1 Saturday 13 April – Sunday 28 April Friday 10 April – Sunday 26 April
Term 2 Saturday 06 July – Sunday 21 July Saturday 04 July – Sunday 19 July
Term 3 Saturday 28 September – Sunday 13 October Saturday 26 September – Sunday 11 October
Term 4 Saturday 14 December – Monday 27 January 2020 Saturday 12 December – Sunday 31 Jan 2021

ACT School Holidays

ACT School Holidays 2019 2020
Term 1 Saturday 13 April – Sunday 28 April Friday 10 April – Sunday 26 April
Term 2 Saturday 06 July – Sunday 21 July Saturday 04 July – Sunday 19 July
Term 3 Saturday 28 September – Sunday 13 October Saturday 26 September – Sunday 11 October
Term 4 Saturday 19 December – Sunday 02 February 2020 Friday 18 December –Sunday 31 Jan 2021

Western Australia School Holidays

WA  School Holidays 2019 2020
Term 1 Saturday 13 April – Sunday 28 April Friday 10 April – Monday 27 April
Term 2 Saturday 06 July – Sunday 21 July Saturday 04 July – Sunday 19 July
Term 3 Saturday 28 September – Sunday 13 October Saturday 26 September – Sunday 11 October 2020
Term 4 Friday 20 December – Sunday 02 February 2020 Friday 18 December – Sunday 31 January 2021

Northern Territory School Holidays

NT School Holidays 2019 2020
Term 1 Saturday 13 April – Monday 22 April Saturday 10 April – Monday 27 April
Term 2 Saturday 29 June – Monday 22 July Saturday 04 July – Sunday 19 July
Term 3 Saturday 28 September – Sunday 13 October Saturday 26 September – Sunday 11 October 2020
Term 4 Friday 13 December – Tuesday 28 January 2020 Friday 18 December – Sunday 31 January 2021